Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in countryside? What problems does this cause? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is a very common trend to move to urban area from rural area in search of better job opportunities and lifestyle leaving their old folk behind. Definitely, this trend can cause a severe imbalance in society. In this essay, I tend to write in-depth reasons for this pattern change and solutions to overcome the negative side. To begin with, it is undeniable that today’s youngsters are career-oriented so they always look for enhancement in their education and career, which is not entirely possible in rural areas. Consequently, they tend to move to cities which offers better education in terms of good universities and later on open doors to multiple job opportunities. This is a predominant reason, why youngsters prefer towns over villages. Unfortunately, this migration cause lot of hardship to seniors who are left behind. In their past sixty age when they need support, they do not have their children to take care of them. As a result, many elderly people prefer to move to old age homes where they may or may not receive adequate care. To resolve the aforementioned problem, I believe aid from the government and the young generation is essential. From the government side, they can create higher education and job opportunities in rural areas. Also, they can insist big companies place their workspace in villages by providing subsidies. As a result, this may avoid unnecessary migration to cities and employment opportunities in any part of the nation. While from younger generation side, for instance, they can take help of technologies if it is possible for them to study online or working remotely, they can enhance their career and the same time they can take care of their family. To sum up, old people are crucial for society as they have more knowledge and experience. A combined effort of the government and today’s advanced generation can make this world a better place by providing balance in society.