Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It’s quite an interesting topic and to be honest, I am sure everyone would have a different opinion and thought process on both these methods of teaching children from home and as well as sending them to school. In my opinion, both methodologies are ideal and preferable, and they have to be well balanced and structured, which I shall elaborate more in the coming paragraphs. Ideally, I would have loved to prefer my kids to learn from home only. However, this methodology alone shall not be practical for the following reasons. Children shall definitely miss opportunities like exposure to mingle around with friends and teachers, As such unique ambience and environment shall not be made available at our homes. Also, the extra-curricular activities like sports, yoga, brainstorming group sessions etc., shall definitely get missed out if the children don’t get to attend their schools. Like-wise only going to schools alone wouldn’t suffice. The children can study and be well taught by their teachers in school, but at the same time, they need to practice and rehearse at home as well once in a while. Hence, it becomes more paramount for the parents to send their children to school for their studies and also ensure their kids do home works and study once at home as well. As I mentioned earlier, in an ideal scenario, I strongly believe that both methodologies need a balancing act from the parents, which would ensure their children grow and nurture well while they grow up. Again, my point of opinion, as mentioned above, might differ with others opinion as such topics can get looked into from different situations and different scenarios.