Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, technological advancement plays a crucial role in people's daily life, especially in their professional and academic aspects. Whereas some people believe in a number of advantages enjoyed by employees or students working from home, others may hold the opposite viewpoint. In my opinion, online study or working is beneficial in many ways despite a couple of drawbacks. On the one hand, participating in virtual meetings are positively considered by many young people nowadays. To begin with, the more state-of-the-art technology becomes, the wider the range of sources of information students are exposed to. This means they are offered the golden opportunity to boost their productivity, which used to be extremely challenging to obtain before. For example, learners can register an online course while revising what they have learned by creating their own quizzes and tests. In addition, the convenience gained from staying exactly at home is what makes online work advantageous. To be more specific, geographical boundaries are now erased, resulting in students being able to learn anytime and anywhere along with their educational institution that might be far away. For instance, Vietnamese students no longer have to fly to the States to engage in an overseas study but they can follow their learning online. On the other hand, there might be a price for applying technologies in either training or occupation. Firstly, it is undeniable that workers might be distracted during the working process. This is because the new method of working lacks face-to-face meetings, which ultimately makes it hard for employers to control and supervise how their employees are actually doing. Secondly, the reliability of some internet sources is what many people are concerned about. As there are a large number of sources of knowledge, it is difficult to tell which websites are trustworthy enough to enrol in their courses. In conclusion, I am deeply convinced that pursuing a career or an education at home does more good than harm. Although virtual schooling and online working may involve distraction and the unreliability of technologies, they actually enable individuals to access many helpful materials at a time as well as enjoy the comfort of being at their own houses.