International travel has many advantages to both travellers and the country that they visited. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, international travel is growing at an infinitely fast rate in numerous distinct countries. Although oversea travel brings many downsides to the host nation, the returns are highly justifiable. On the one hand, international travel can lead to an increase in the crime rate of the host country; in addition, it can also cause the deterioration of the national beauty. Because there are massive gatherings at the famous tourist attractions, theft and other kinds of petty crimes are very common; should you lose your guard for a short moment, your personal belongings can be stolen away in the brink of a n eye. On top of that, the influxes of tourists to a particular destination such as the national parks, the amusement parks could lead to a gradual deterioration of these places. Taking the case of the national Nam Du island, a new destination in the south of Vietnam as an instance, as too many people go to these places on a daily basis, the amount of trash which is left behind is enormous; and over time, the park slowly loses its romantic appearance. On the other hand, international travel could help decrease the unemployment rate as well as augment to the national income, strengthen the economy and promote international understandings between different countries. Thanks to the development of tourism, numerous job opportunities are created and thus many unemployed individuals can find a decent job to earn money for covering the living expenses. For instance, the growth of tourism boosted by international travel is the primary cause of the huge demand for tour guides. Furthermore, the growth of tourism brings many economic benefits as it provides chances for the further development of the n atio nal businesses such as hotels or restaurants. Therefore, they can make a more significant contribution to the national economy via taxes, etc. In conclusion, it is true that the growth of international travel can have numerous disadvantages such as inflicting considerable damage to the n atio nal beauty and causing a rise in the crime rate. In return, it can boost the host country’s economy and provide a proper resolution to a pressing issue which is known as the high unemployment rate.