Internet technology means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that using the internet is enough to understand other countries ’ cultures and how they live. I disagree with this viewpoint because information from the internet is not always true. Moreover, there are a few things that can be understood by visiting it such as food and the natural environment. Sometimes the information from the internet about the culture of certain countries is not complete or inaccurate. For instance, Batik motifs are Indonesian but some sources mention that it comes from Malaysia. It creates conflicts that can be solved by studying the history of the culture. Additionally, Framing the ease of life also often occurs in some countries. It means that the internet only provides the positive things about certain countries and removes the bad ones. For example, despite the number of jobs, many wild animals are often found in Australia. Therefore, it is better to not trust the internet directly and do some cross-checks in the countries. Coming to other countries is also necessary when people need to try some foods from there as the internet only gives people descriptions of the foods. Additionally, they can ask the local residents to recommend some menus. However, sometimes pricing for tourists is different with local residents, but it is still worthwhile to try once in a lifetime. For example, the price of Ramen in Japan is 10 yen for local people, but it may increase to 12 yen for travelers. Besides foods, the natural environment also cannot be felt through a description. Travelers can feel the fresh air, enjoy the scenery and moreover, they can take a picture with those as a background. Usually, mountains or beaches are the most popular places to be visited. In conclusion, it is true that the internet gives people information about how others live. But, there are some cultures that can be understood by visiting the countries.