Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immegration? To what consequences can it lead?

Immigration has a considerable impact on our society. Each year more and more people decide to leave their home country and settle in a different one. Let us discuss why people immigrate and the positive and negative consequences of this migration. The primary reason for people moving to a different country specifically to a developed one is a better quality of life for them and their children. Individuals look for better job prospects and higher salaries when moving to a developed nation. For instance, in a published survey, more than half of Indian and Chinese students surveyed told that they find the USA more attractive to live and would love to settle there. Thus, developed countries are a major attraction to many people from other lesser developed nations. The high level of migration brings with itself many challenges for both the immigrant as well as the host nation. One of the negative consequence could be the high competition for jobs for citizens of the host nation as they have to compete with the new immigrants. The second is the increased usage and demand for the resources available for people in the host nation. For example, according to the news, the realty prices of houses in Toronto have been increasing 15% every year since the immigrants started pouring in at a high rate. On the other hand, there are many positive outcomes as well. Immigrants are also a good surplus as skilled as well as unskilled manpower. Especially in cold countries where the inhabitants are very few. Also, immigrants bring with them some amount of foreign exchange which adds to the national wealth of the country. In conclusion, though immigration is on the rise in recent years especially for people looking for a better life, it brings with itself a few of positive and negative consequences for both the host country as well as the migrating person. A better evaluation of these outcomes before migrating is necessary for a better future for all.