Some scientists believe intelligent life forms may exist in other planets and some want to send messages to the space to contact with these life forms. But other scientists believe it is a bad idea and it could be dangerous discuss both ideas and give your own opinion.

There is a debate between scientists on the subject of advanced life forms on other planets. Some feel it is necessary to communicate with them, others are in complete opposition considering it a danger. On the supporting side, scientists are convinced that humans definitely are not the only creatures in the universe, and it follows that contact would be useful, though difficult. To support these ideas they cite of extra-terrestrial existence giving as an example, several decades ago, a UFO visited a small town in America, and they did no harm to any humans and hence peaceful. Therefore, the exchange of ideas with these unknown aliens could help us to us understand more about outer space and further still, provide huge benefits of new knowledge to the human race. In contrast, other scientists believe that getting in touch with aliens would invite danger to the humans by knowing of our presence in space and consequently they might represent a threat and moreover, people cannot win the war if they thought of invading the Earth given the advanced technology they could possess. For examples, take films, as is depicted in Independence Day, aliens invade the Earth as they desire to obtain the natural resources on Earth for their own needs. Their attack caused huge damage to the earth, because human beings had no weapons to match theirs and fight back with. In summary, getting in touch with aliens might endanger humans, but still worth trying as I believe the majority of them would be seeking peace and not hostility. What is more, these life forms could provide great benefits by allowing us knowledge of their technological advances.