Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an argument between many people about the importance of computers. Some people believe that computers have been the most crucial invention for the last centuries because of i ts functions. To my mind, I totally agree with this assumption. Firstly, computers are used for many leisure activities. Nowadays, people have to work and study a lot, so they become more stressed than in the past. As a result, their demands for doing leisure activities like watching the film, listening to music,... are increasing. These activities also need computers, we do these activities by computers. Secondly, computers help us a lot in work and study because it is useful. For example, you have to report something and send it to your school or your company, you can send them by many social media like Facebook, Zalo,.... without meeting face-to-face. Or you have to do a thesis but you do not have any knowledge about that field and you could not go to many places to receive information for your writing, you can search on computers for many ideas for your dissertation. Thirdly, computers are capable of storing and accessing huge amounts of information; for example, a computer's software like eBook readers can store hundreds or thousands of books, given enough storage capacity. By being able to store books, documents, movies, pictures, and songs digitally, you can quickly find what you need with a search and share information between devices, so it eliminates the need for paper and plastics used to make non-digital versions of the media. To sum up, in my opinion, computers have a lot of good aspects that we can explore and they deserve to become the best invention of the last one hundred years.