Every year several languages die out. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Undoubtedly, communication has played a vital role in human evolution so it has been upgraded drastically over the last few years especially with the introduction of technology. As a result, several languages die out on an annual basis. Owing to the aforesaid fact, some people, including me, entrust that it will be convenient to have fewer dialects in the world. In this essay, we will discuss the same along with some supporting references. Firstly, it is believed that each and every language represents the uniqueness of society hence it needs to be preserved. However, with the current ever-changing trends, many dialects are fighting hard for their sustainability. For instance, with the introduction of Globalisation, English is mandated as the official business language in almost every part of this world besides due to this, the non-English speaking nations always lag behind. In my opinion, this approach is correctly implemented because certain speeches which exist in today’s life hinders the growth due to the lack of understanding as well as the level of complexity they possess. Therefore, the left-out nations tend to accelerate the usage of English in order to support their economy. Moreover, dual or quadruple lingual availability in any nation can still be comprehended however some regions have a numerous count of language for no apparent reason. For example, India is a country of 29 states that possess 21 languages. So the native-lingo influence makes it discriminative yet harder for a North-Indian individual to survive in the East-Indian states. Not only this, but it is harder for an organization to conduct nation-wide business operations in the aforesaid case as every province has its own speech-related challenges. Additionally, keeping the business perspective aside, the aforementioned issue also impacts inter-state social relations. Hence, it can be concluded that the dialects which have a confined preset impact on culture can be excluded. Rather the motive is to unite and communicate freely with one another for a sustainable future. Thus, I completely support the idea of fewer languages across the world as lingo is a transient characteristic which can be modified as per human needs.