Some people say that the Internet will soon become the preferred method of delivery of the news and information, causing the newspapers and magazines to gradually disappear. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include examples from your knowledge or experience.

Undoubtedly, the constant upgrades in the field of technology have led to the shut down of numerous manual operations such as writing postcards is now completely obsolete, since people are more inclined towards writing an email in lieu of a letter. Similarly, some folks, including me, deem that soon the Internet will become the preferred method for delivering the news, thereby causing the newspapers to gradually vanish from the market. In this essay, we will discuss the same along with some references. Firstly, up until a decade ago, one of the preferred ways in which the regular updates were shared with the masses was conducted via newspapers. However, this invention is certainly not beneficial for our planet. For instance, the requirement of producing papers on a daily basis has abruptly increased which leads to deforestation, hence delivering the information electronically through the internet can be significantly considered as an eco-friendly option. Moreover, these reading materials prove worthless after mere a single-use thereby causing more wastage. Therefore, replacing the aforesaid options with something more convenient must be accepted with open arms. Additionally, it becomes difficult to carry a magazine or a journal everywhere however, with the electronic media, a user can browse through the required information in any scenario. For example, real-time mobile-optimised news can be browsed in crowded areas whereas reading newspapers require proper space as well as a seating arrangement. Although investing too much time on screen can hamper one’s health, hence it is important to confine the duration spent on digital screens. Furthermore, a consumer can always customise their subscription of daily feeds depending upon their area of interest, so as to limit the cluster of notifications which is not available in offline subscriptions. To summarise, I would like to emphasize on the fact that it is our responsibility to not only accept the aforementioned options but to accelerate these modes of sharing information, which aim to stop the spread unnecessary cluster of garbage. Thus, also promoting the ease of accessing the data via the internet at any point in time.