In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. What is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite the fact that modern technology used in agriculture greatly improve efficiency and volume of food products, there are still places in the world, where famine is still a serious issue. This essay elaborates the case with this discrepancy between the development of technologies in agriculture and conditions of food shortages in some countries and proposes a solution to the problem. First of all, considering the level of development of technologies used in agriculture, it is needed to be taken into account that poor developing countries that struggle with food supply cannot afford to implement last innovations. In other words, all technology advances benefit developed and rich countries, while developing countries do not have resources to implement modern technologies. Furthermore, this case becomes worse food produced in developing poor countries cannot meet demand due to substantial population growth. Moreover, many goods that are produced in developing countries have low quality and are not nutritious enough, so malnutrition and other illnesses connected to unhealthy ratio are still a problem. Although a problem is that many people around the world still go hungry, it cannot be simply solved by the food distribution. What is more, developed countries should share production techniques and last technologies, knowledge and experience with less developed ones. As a result, the investments will be worth it, because it helps to create new markets, increase the goods supply and the world society as a whole will benefit because the modern world is highly interconnected. In conclusion, unfortunately, in spite of the all that technologies people have nowadays, there are still places in the world where famine is not so rare, but only multilateral cooperation of developing and developed countries can solve this problem.