Some people think that the increase in the number of obese people should be the responsibility of the governments, while other think it should be the responsibility of individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Obesity rates have been considerably increasing, and some people claim that it should be the government’s responsibility to address this issue, while others argue that it is a personal matter and should be handled individually. In my opinion, I strongly contend that it is a personal problem since they are the ones who take charge of their consumption. The government can effectively establish a regulation to control the obese population by limiting fattening food that contains higher fat levels. This can be done by inspecting the ingredients of the meal, which will indirectly influence people ’s consumption of fattening products as it can reduce the risk of obesity. For example, in South Korea, there is an implementation of a food labelling system that shows the number of fattening substances so that people become more aware of managing their weight. Therefore, the more controllable they are, the fewer the number of obese population would be. On the other hand, individuals are suggested to implement a balanced diet because they know their bodies and daily meals more deeply. They can take a suitable approach to making losing-weight plans that will not harm them during the process as they can maintain and explore their own necessities independently. To exemplify, some people who get chronic diseases due to obesity will slowly realize it is their responsibility to maintain their health. As a result, they change their habits by having proper meals and healthy food choices. To conclude, the government will certainly support people to overcome obesity by providing strict regulations that can encourage them to monitor their meals. Nevertheless, I consider that paying attention to one’s body would be a viable measure as the individual can solve the problems by oneself and find the most effective solution.