Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Most of the administrators claim that improving economic situation is their most important emission. Some individuals argue that upgrading in the other areas is also essential for countries’ development which I agree with. On the one hand, Governments believe that by enhancing the country’s economy, they can improve all other different aspects of citizens’ life. They mention that if financial developments happen, they can provide more budgets for various constructive projects which can bring about several benefits for the inhabitants. For example, by constructing a big commercial building not only enormous job position will be created for people with diverse expertise such as labour workers and engineers, but also it can make the appearance of the city more modern and beautiful. On the other hand, some people think that there are some other fields which need more attention and have a great impact on the progression of the country. In fact, each nationality has to develop its social values and moralities which cannot be achieved just by financial advancements. As an example, fortunately, these days racism is not seen as much as before in different societies by the virtue of global public movements which have fought against such ideas and behaviours, but still, racial discrimination is seen in several societies which needs the governments' strict action against these injustices. In conclusion, although I believe that economic improvements are crucial for every nationality, it is not the only matter of concern and development of other aspects of people’s daily life such as morality and social ethics has an equal importance. Administrators ought to propose strict laws which support and enhance social values.