In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) app is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is a common belief that an increasing number of people are using their mobile devices to pay. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages aspects of paying through our phones and will argue why the pros are probably superior to the drawbacks. On the one hand, technology is one of the world's developments and is good enough to enable people to pay with their phones and there is no point to be carrying money. Furthermore, a great quantity of robbers are committed on the streets by thieves who are looking for people's wallets. Hence, being able to go out of your house without the necessity to take cash with you is much safer. According to a recent survey that was made in California, 80% of the population said that they started a few years ago to pay for everything with their phone, feeling safer while walking in public areas. On the other hand, the main disadvantage of this technological advancement is probably the increased amount of scammers. Although mobile phones are usually not easy to hack, some hackers have exceptional skills and manage to enter your phone, stealing all your personal details including your credit card numbers. That is to say, if they manage to get into your phone, they will be able to hack your bank account. For instance, a great number of individuals in Australia had their money stolen from their accounts. To sum up, this essay has discussed the benefits and negatives of using electronic devices to pay. While there are clearly drawbacks in this case, I would say that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because technology is an incredible tool and we can not miss the opportunity to make use of it.