Food travels thousands of miles from producers to consumers. Some people think that it would be better for the environment and economy if people ate only the local food produced by farmers.

There is a common argument that, as advocated, each person needs to consume their local products in order to save money and protect the environment. I strongly agree, and I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Each region, based on its geographical area, can afford all their people's needs. Along with this fact, it is obvious that our bodies are adapted to the place that we leave. While we can attune our bodies to weather conditions, we can do the same in the absence of some food and use other products instead. As our ancestors in the past were doing the same, they couldn’t transfer veggies or foods to another place, and even they couldn’t save them for their future. So, they tried to find new products to meet their needs. Otherwise, in order to deliver food from the producer to the consumer, we unintentionally cause a lot of damage to nature. For instance, the amount of gasoline that must be burned, the waste that is produced, or the preservatives that are used will cause serious damage. Another drawback of it is that people can’t access fresh foods. In the long run, not using healthy food will have dangerous consequences for the body. You may pay a lot for the product, but most of this cost will be due to the cost of shipping and packaging, not the quality of it. Hence, you will not have a nutritious product. As a result, in today's modern world, we may expect borders to be removed and restrictions to be minimized, but important issues such as health and nature should not be ignored.