Some people think that public libraries are necessary, while others believe that nowadays public libraries are no longer important. What is your opinion?

Undoubtedly, libraries play an important role in our lives, yet the digitalization has overshadowed the requirement for an individual to visit a library. Due to which, some people entrust that these public assets are not necessary anymore, while others, including me, deem that the aforementioned are even more crucial in today’s era. In this essay, we will discuss the same along with certain references. Firstly, despite the fact that all the information is mere a tap away and is widely available via the internet, the authenticity of such data is still objectionable. For example, a user can certainly rely on the material available in public-libraries or institutional-libraries, given the fact that the collection either belongs to several renowned publications or accredited writers in lieu of some unknown author. Although this does not intend to demean the online content, instead it becomes extremely difficult to browse for authentic facts from a place where heaps of unrealistic information is readily present. On the other hand, the aforesaid issues can be easily discarded while browsing for the same statistics at a book collection, thus making it more convenient. Additionally, another benefit of the information centres is that they have categorically organised various segments, thereby drawing focus on a sole area of study at a time, unlike the electronic media resources, which are a cluster of randomly elaborated baseless facts. For instance, beauty blogs are highly popular nowadays however a majority of them have the content derived from personal experience in spite of proven factual researches, which often misleads the readers to fall prey. Nevertheless, the content accessible in a bookroom will always have a full-fledged backend thesis supported by well-established roots, therefore making the data easy to comprehend. Moreover, libraries do not run advertisements to distract folks from performing their core tasks, in fact,it promotes pin-drop silence so as to incentivise concentration and indulgence. In Conclusion, I strongly opine that the library concept should be preserved as well as accelerated, so as to promote the zeal of learning. Not only this but in today’s lifestyle which is full of distraction, such centres enables a user to concentrate away from the daily chaos.