In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles would be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

People's imagination is diverse and sometimes we think something can only happen in our imagination but turns out it may actually happen in the future. So, in the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. First of all, let's make it clear that this is not a new idea but in the past, we had limited technology. But nowadays, with the advent of A.I (artificial intelligence), we can actually make it happen. Having a look at the bright side, we can see that driverless vehicles do not have drivers, so we don't need time to take a rest during substantial journeys, which saves us lots of moving time. Secondly, with the help of digital maps offered by A.I, driverless vehicles can take the shortest route and also save us a lot of time. If you have a driverless vehicle, it also saves you money to learn how to drive or hire a driver if you want to go somewhere. Moreover, again with the help of A. I, we can easily track our car especially when it gets stolen. In other way, lots of drivers gonna lose their jobs and the government gonna lose lots of money because people don’t pay taxes for the issue of commuting. Moreover, society gonna have lots of pressure to help those unemployed. Finally, a driverless car cannot handle an unknown situation which the experienced driver can handle easily. In conclusion, in my opinion, instead of relying on driverless vehicles I choose to trust a driver with lots experience of driving. It’s also a personal opinion so there may have the opposite opinion.