Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believed that protection of the environment and pollution prevention are only the responsibilities of the government together with the large companies and people can do nothing about it. I strongly disagree with this statement for I believe that everyone is responsible for taking care of their own surroundings. As we advance to the future, technologies have been helpful to people in many aspects but as they live smartly, in return, nature has been sacrificed until now. There was a decline in wildlife at land, sea and even from freshwater because of the immense pollution brought about by people from different walks of life. Also, small or corporate companies had contributed to environmental waste and been consuming natural resources as well. Thus, people have always been part of the environmental problem. However, with proper management and funding by the government, I think the community will involve themselves to protect and improve their own territories. The authorities will create some programs regarding pollution prevention and should impose stringent laws to limit waste production specifically when it comes to factory construction. Furthermore, different companies should create sustainable and eco-friendly products for effective waste management. In conclusion, people should also be responsible and be protective of their environment  and not rely solely on the government. I believe that if everyone will work together, nature will be preserved well alongside technological revolution.