Some people think that teenagers should be requested an unpaid job in their free time. They believe that these will be helpful for both individual teenagers and local communities. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons to your answer, and require examples.

It is always evident that many educational institutions allow pupils to do some kind of internship or volunteer work during the part of their course studies. Some experts believe that this kind of unpaid job can be useful for the students as well as they can contribute to the local societies. I somehow agree with this statement but it also does has some serious drawbacks which need to be taken into consideration. To commence with, many government and private schools nowadays adopting new methods of imparting knowledge and skills to teenagers who can become ideal citizens of the future economy. Firstly, it is proved fact that a practical method is a pivotal tool for better understanding and learning experience. There is a huge difference to learn any subject of the field theoretically and in a practical manner. Therefore, educational institutes design their course curriculum of any subject in a such a way that pupils can study half of the semester in the classroom and rest of the period to work as an internship in their relevant core field in the companies. For instance, In India, the education system for secondary and higher secondary schools is developed in an appropriate way that students need to educate themselves not only in the lecture rooms but also taking some part of the course hours in the industry experience. Secondly, young pupils are always encouraged by teachers and parents to take equal participation in the volunteer experience which gives them an opportunity to learn many practical skills such as decision making, planning, teamwork, time management and so on. However, there are some demerits also involved for the teenagers who need to take some practical volunteer work for society. It is really difficult for young individuals to manage their time effectively in giving an equal amount of time in volunteer work and completing their homework regularly for all the subjects. As adolescents have so much of school study work and extra co-curriculum activities to complete, if they devote half of the time in unpaid community work then it will have adverse effects on their studies. To conclude, as per my viewpoint, as students can gain so many practical skills and experience by doing unpaid community work which can help them to become good citizens of the nation, but compromising the academic study time to do such work is unacceptable.