In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work, and communicate with people via the Internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, virtual relations has become a trend in contemporary society and personal contacts have been reduced in comparison to the past. This essay will examine why online lifestyle is beneficial to the world and give some examples of why it is revolutionized the way that people interact. Firstly, the online connection had incredibly turned people lives swiftly. Nowadays, individuals are able to take any action online at any time, which means that they can save time by avoiding going out to attend meetings or tackling traffic congestion. Therefore,these simple actions have become more convenient nowadays. To illustrate, in most cases, consumers who order goods online, generally receive their purchases in a few minutes, whereas, when they had to go to the supermarket before the internet was invented it used to take at least one hour to complete this duty. In addition, it is also proved that online relations are considered safer. With a shortage of physical contact, people tend to be safer especially when it comes to a pandemic situation as the society is encountered today or even due to the rise of criminality in most of the Countries. For example, by ordering goods online consumer avoids going to supermarkets; therefore, they are able to receive their purchases at home safely. Also, staying at home can reduce contact with people who are infected, as a consequence, this attitude helps the combat against coronavirus. In conclusion, despite the lack of contact between individuals, it has been proved that that internet had revolutionized people lives by turning connections faster and safer.