Some people believe that children’s time outside of school should be filled with scheduled activities such as art and music classes and sports. Others feel that children need free time to play and relax. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are people who think that children’s time outside of school should be dedicated for scheduled activities. Whereas, there are those who think that is important for children having free time to rest and play. I believe both of these views are valids and convincing. This discussion will be the topic of this essay. I believe that free moments for children are very important not just to relax, but in fact, as opportunities for them to apply subjects or things which they had learned on school. When children are resting or playing, they can practice other kind of learning: by their own experience with the world around them, and in contact with other children. And these moments are as crucial as the time spent in college. Besides, in every age it is essential for somebody having free time, because it means a time to rest and to prepare ourselves for the next day of commitments. And a balanced life is composed by time to rest, and time to study or work. At the same time, children normally study just in a part of the day - in the mornings or in the evenings - thus, they will also have time to do other diferent activities than those they have in school, for instance, art and music classes or sports. Art classes - including music- are important to refine their senses and sensibility, music can be an interesting and new way of self expression to children, and sports develop colective senses and it is a good maneer of wasting physical energy. In summary, I believe that if children study in school just in a part of the day, the other moments out of the school could be dedicated to relax, play, and also to do and activity which interrest them. Usually arts and music classes, for example, are just once or twice a week, so they will have time to rest and also to expand their minds getting to know new subjects and practices.