Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many business analysts think that advertisements are made for making money rather than fulfilling the needs of the consumer and data of huge turnover products in demand only reflects the influencing ability of ads whereas it has nothing to do with the actual requirement of consumers. So, in my opinion, I am totally agreed with the laid down statement as it only creates artificial demands through fascinating promotions. I would say there are many crucial reasons to come to the conclusion to support the argument. Firstly, ads are being made to make money instead of considering society’s need. The advertising companies know very well how to influence people to buy products available in the market. However, they also emphasize the basic idea of needs, so that, it does keep the faith among customers. Furthermore, it is not a herculean task for such organizations to create artificial demand in the market. Secondly, it has been seen that people around the world are becoming more progressive and they always want upgraded products. Such companies have an extremely professional sales team which keeps the eye on what purchaser is looking for. Although, we have a number of social media products like “Facebook” which is never ever been demanded by the public rather it’s an idea introduced by Mr Mark Jukarberg to connect them through an electronic web platform. Therefore, it establishes the fact that consumers can be manipulated through charming ads To conclude, higher sales of branded products is just only a data which reflects the turnover but it does not actually prove that the particular good is highly demanded as people can be influenced through misguided ads.