Many people in undeveloped world die from diseases that are curable because they can’t afford the medication to treat themselves. Do you believe that drug companies in the developed world should be obliged to make their products available at reduced prices in these undeveloped countries so that people do not die unnecessarily.

It is the most debatable question whether the major drug companies should give their products at a cheaper rate in undeveloped nations or undeveloped countries should develop their abilities to cure those people who suffered from the incurable diseases. I cent per cent agree with the first view. First and foremost, many people of undeveloped nations would die from those diseases, which are curable in the developed nations. These diseases, not only require high-class treatments but also the equipment, which is used in the treatments are also expensive. So, they cannot afford it, due to these billions of people lost their lives daily. However, pharma companies should give their products at a cheaper rate for those countries for humanity’s sake. In addition to the above, at that time, they do not think about profit, owing to the value of human life is more than that. They should take a step forward and help them. For example, in Russia, people cannot have money to buy food items, when the USA helped it to overcome Plague disease by giving medicines and sending experts there. The USA thinks that when it gives more, it receives more. Also, Russians now trust blindly any medicines of those pharmaceuticals. On the other hand, some developed nations think that if they give this types of help, then the undeveloped countries will always rely on them, because of it they cannot develop their own medicines and make their own experts, who would do researches to overcome those diseases in the nations. The development of nations will suffer if they always rely on others. To conclude, the pharma companies should give aid to undeveloped nations at some limit, so they would not have relied on them and they should find an alternative way to cure the patients of those diseases.