Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays it is almost impossible to imagine the life of modern human being without social websites. According to recent research of the New York Times magazine, the overall number of users of the Facebook social network is approximately 3 billion. Unfortunately, people who actively use this kind of networking sites starting to lose connection with reality and to be overly obsessed with them. This essay will analyze both disadvantages, which are mentioned here. Firstly, the main reason for creating social networking websites was to make the connection much easier among people. Unfortunately, by creating convenience in this issue, users are dealing with a problem, when their real-life totally downloaded online. This lead to circumstances, when some individuals tend to swap reality with artificial existence. According to the last research of the Times magazine, 75% of people will take a conversation by networking applications over face-to-face talk. Thus, society is dealing with a problem when the real world is passing by. Secondly, nowadays young generation is overly obsessed with the feedback in networking sites. According to the last research of World Health Organization, modern youngster believes, that social network representation of an individual is vital. For example, it is well known, that feedbacks, such as "likes", "comments" are very important to promote yourself. That is why in order to create the perfect image of yourself, most people tend to be overly addicted to it. In conclusion, I totally agree that social networking sites despite their true meaning, are creating huge problems for individuals. Unfortunately, people by using these applications tend to swap their reality with artificial life and extremely addicted by creating the ideal version of themselves. I believe that this trend will not slow down in near decades, and in order to deal with it, people have to create some regulations in using social network.