Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your knowledge or experience.

It is said that parents provide numerous toys for children so as to entertain them. While there are some drawbacks associated with playing with toys, I believe the main benefits are more substantial. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage is the point that children become dependent on their toys. Therefore, if parents decide to go on a holiday, persuading kids to bring only a few toys can be problematic because kids can be easily annoyed. Another perceived negative is that a large number of toys are a great source of distraction, which hinders children from eating sufficient food. Children tend to play rather than eat, leading to serious health problems such as weakness of the immune system. On the other hand, a primary benefit is the fact that spending time playing with several toys can effectively strengthen kids ' creativity and problem-solving abilities. For example, I can vividly remember how I was struggling to solve puzzles when I was six years old. Moreover, when I completed them, I always received compliments from my siblings, which brought a sense of satisfaction. Besides, a further advantage is that most parents have a tight schedule and have to meet several deadlines, failing to dedicate a sizeable amount of time to playing with children. Consequently, entertaining kids with such stuff can help family members carry out their responsibilities efficiently. To conclude, in my view, it is true that having a lot of toys would seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. From my perspective, its positives in terms of developing skills and entertaining children override its negatives.