Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by computer. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often thought that public museums and art galleries would lose their significance in future as people can watch cultural heritage and artefacts over the internet. I would personally agree with this aforementioned statement due to the deep influence of world-wide-web in our lives and hectic work-lives. This essay will further explore the facts and figures in this regard. First of all, a leading factor for this possible tendency would be our extreme reliability on the internet. In fact, it is undoubtedly obvious that we are getting more and more dependent on online media to access information regarding all sort of data. Besides the actual experience and fascination offered by historical monuments and art, yet it has become secondary due to the ease of watching these pieces of history online, Additionally, the art gallery culture is also fading because of the availability of everything on the internet. For instance, one would definitely prefer the ease over the struggle to reach miles away to visit and watch the same object. Hence, this factor is a major contributor to this possible trend. On the other hand, another reason for it could be the busy lifestyle of ours. In recent years, we have seen a noticeable rise in average weekly working hours in our society, owing to the race of achieving more. For example, the movement of following others and trying to copy the high living standards of other has forced us towards a materialistic way of thinking, which has not left us with surplus time to visit other places. Thus, we are unable to manage to visit art galleries or historical places and we prefer to watch them on our personal computer as it saves time. In conclusion, according to some, it is quite possible that the tendency of visiting historical buildings and art galleries would totally diminish in future because of their availability on our computers at home. I certainly agree with this statement and this essay had explained the reasons for it, namely, the influence of the internet and limited free time in our life.