University education system is one of the most widely discussed topics these days. Many people believe that college students should be allowed to choose subjects they like to study. Others think that it is always better to learn subjects that have relevance in the future. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, teaching methods in universities have been one of the most popular topics. Some say that pupils should be free to choose their major, while others counter that they should only study in areas that will have impact on the future. This essay will make the case that students ' passion should be prioritized despite the benefit of having a stable job by advancing in specific fields. On the one hand, many people believe it is more beneficial to study subjects that will relate to the future. The rationale for this is that if students pursue science subjects like computer science or AI development, their chances of getting a well-paid and stable job in the future are apparently higher than those who don't. For example, in Vietnam, many young people desire to study computer science because it guarantees high salaries as tech companies are willing to pay a huge amount of money for those who can perform the job effectively. However, i don't agree with this opinion because people will then have to work like a machine day after day without enthusiasm and make their lives boring. On the other hand, there is opinion that students should have the right to pursue their passion. This is because passion and enthusiasm are solid bases for everything. If the student doesn't have that in their mind, it is likely that they will be less persevere and not put effort into what they are doing. That's why allowing them to choose what they want to study is very important as they will be motivated by what they love doing and then boost their productivity. A clear example is that many Vietnamese students drop out of college because they think it is boring to go to class but join many courses outside the school because they see these are interesting. I think this idea is preferable as everyone should be free to study what they want and have their own future. To conclude, although study about specific areas will help students have an easy career, it is more important for them to chase their dreams and do what they desire to do.