governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is often argued that the authorities should invest more funds on railways construction instead of building roads. I strongly suppor this notion because trains are more affordable and can also reduce traffic jams in major cities. Fristly First, enough access and avaliability if train service would significantly make transportation cheaper when compaired to buses. Becasue this would go a long way to minimize the cost of transportation in big cities which have raised huge concerns over the past few years. For instance, I usually spend 1000 daily if I use the road; however, I would only pay half the amount if I travel by rail. Clearly, more railways ensures that the public does not waste more that half of their monthly salary on transport fairs alone. Therefore, the government should strive to make this means of transportation easily accessible to the public. Secondly, traffic congestion will be drastically reduced if most folks travel by train. Due to the fact that, it accomodates more passengers when compared to the number a car will convey. For example, the level of traffic jams in Rivers state has been obviously declined owing to the recent law introduced by the state governor which mandates individuals to make use of the railway instead of the road. Evidently, this has reduced the heavy build-up of traffic exeprienced by the River state residents. Thus, authorities must focus more attention on the construction of more raillines as it makes life more conviennt for the public. In conclusion, it is commonly presumed that the authorities should channel more money into ensuring a vailability of raillines other than roads. I completely agree with this idea because it makes transport cheaper as well as, mitigates massive traffic congestions encountered in most cities recently. Hence, they would certainly kill two birds with a stone as they can effectivelysolve two major problems faced by the citizens with one solution.