In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that as time progresses people will be reading everything online, instead of printed newspapers and books, without paying. I strongly agree with this because online reading is easily accessible, and data is not limited to specific content. Due to convenience and accessibility, people are inclined towards online reading. This can be accessed from any part of the world, with a single click on their mobile phones, which is easy to carry. because of this it is becoming more convenient than traditional reading. Furthermore, it can be accessed during the time of travel also. For instance, many IT employees read fiction books or novels while commuting to work on their mobile phones, because smart mobiles are easy to carry when compared to physical books. Moreover, online reading is not limited to specific content. A large quantity of books and information is available throughout the internet and everybody can easily access this content for free, from a single website or multiple websites. For instance, on a daily basis, many people visit the Wikipedia website, which contains a lot of helpful information which can be easily accessible for zero cost. Additionally, online platforms always provide updated data, unlike printed materials, which become outdated quickly. This is why people are not showing interest towards buying newspapers or physical books. In conclusion, while the world is modernising nobody is showing interest towards buying printed newspapers or books. They are able to read everything they want in digital form through the internet on their smartphones because it is convenient and contains a large variety of data.