It might be said that protecting the environment is the most important challenge facing governments today. How important do you feel this issue is? Are there other challenge which are of equal or greater importance?

In recent days, the question of whether the most significant task of governments is protecting the climate or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention. This idea may be initial appealing, but some analysis will show that it is one of their main priority and that other options are also considerable. Admittedly, it is correct that environmental protection should be among governments’ greatest concerns. This means that, if there were no coordinated measures from national and global organisations, the environment will be worse, leading to a more unstable world for everyone. However, by focusing too much on this topic, all nations could run the risk of neglecting a range of different challenges. Foremost among these other challenges appear to be the question of overpopulation, which is dramatic these days. In fact, the growth of human numbers beyond the ability of the human to support themselves such as shelters, food. If this problem is not tackled, people potentially face the collapse of modern human society, which results in losing combat of the already environment damage. Another challenge which is at least equal to the habitat is to reduce disease in developing countries. For example, during COVID-19, these governments could not control the number of infected cases, leads many deaths per day and this figures increase continuously in the absence of vaccines. In conclusion, the environment is not only a major priority. It should be as one among a range of issues to be solved, and the solutions themselves could lead to better preservation of nature.