Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. what are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

It is quite common that most children love to play with toys. Most of the parents purchase a maximum variety of toys to entertain their kids. There are some advantages as well as disadvantages of purchasing a vast number of toys. Both sides will be discussed in this essay. Research shows that learning through play is an important part of a child’s development. The major reason for the parents to purchase a large number of toys to their children is, toys motivate babies to use their feet and hands in order to discover things, colours and sounds. For example, If their favourite toy is out of reach, the baby will use its muscles to try and grab it. Moreover, Parents believe that by playing with interactive games, children will enhance their learning skills and understanding. Many toys are designed to clarify educational concepts. However, a large number of toys can make children addicted to them. This can lead to serious problems for children such as less interaction with other kids. As a result, children can become socially awkward. Additionally, kids spend less time with their parents and more time with non-living objects,they are not attached to their parents. Some recent survey's shows that teenagers are more comfortable sharing their feelings to toys than their parents. In conclusion, playing with toys certainly benefit children because it enables them to learn many new things. However, if children spend too much time with their toys or if they have too many toys, they may become addicted.