In some countries the government promotes public transport as the primary means of transportation, and discourages private vehicle ownership. Do disadvantages of this situation outweigh the advantages?

Public transport is often perceived to be a more appropriate alternative for car use by the government in some countries. I believe that despite the apparent benefits of this approach such as reducing the intensity of traffic and mitigating the negative impact on the environment, there are some indisputable disadvantages relating to inconveniences of using the municipal transport system and even certain health risks. Admittedly, there are some possible benefits to the development of an urban transport system instead of using private cars. Firstly, it may reduce traffic congestion, especially during rush hours. Thus this can help in the certain enhancement of the urban quality of life as reducing not only traffic noise but also car accidents, but with a well-developed urban infrastructure, such problems will not arise anyway. Secondly, it is often assumed that on no account should the influence of cars' exhaust gases on the environment be ignored. This is because car use causes an increase in emission of toxic and harmful health substances, which, among other things, contribute to global warming, smog, and acid precipitation. However, according to the United States Environmental Protection Agency, transportation produces only 28% of Greenhouse Gases, whereas electricity production and industry contributes 50% of total Global Manmade Greenhouse Gases. they take the first steps in learning how to manage money. Many older children, for instance, have a part-time job in order to save for something they would otherwise be unable to afford. Understanding money management, therefore, may be useful when, as adults, they will potentially need to balance their finances. car use it has the potential to bring more drawbacks due to many inconveniences of using to society. the inconvenience and health risks bringing by this approach will be greater for local residents I think that it can bring about more problems for children compared to any benefits it might bring. Negative effect of perceived transportation problems on social activities of elderly people living in a small town far from the nearest train station