All fathers should be entitled to time-off from work when their children are born. To what extent do you agree?

Giving birth was considered to be only women’s matter since ancient times. Nowadays, this prejudice is dissolving little by little and many people have turned their thoughts to fathers thinking that their wives and new-born children require attention and support and, therefore, should be given days-off. I completely agree with the statement due to an aspect that both a mother and a father have many tasks to do together at this moment. A good reason to accept time-off for fathers is that they are an integral part of a family and both a mother and a child need his present. This means that a new-born baby causes great changes in any family and brings about a variety of new worries and concerns, as well as a new lifestyle for the whole family. That is why men ought to learn new ropes not less than women and also might receive a small vacation. For example, several days from birth fathers have to purchase many things such as clothes, a crib and a stroller and accommodate a room for a new habitant. Thus, additional time is required. Another point to consider is that mothers experience many hormonal changes and feel the necessity in psychological support from their husbands. In other words, they need to feel a nudge and obtain a pep talk and just hear that her husband is deliriously happy seeing their child and her. For instance, having given life to a baby, many women feel extreme anxiety about changes coming and men being with her calm and relax them. In conclusion, while it was common for men to be outside and leave all matters regarding the new-borns to women, I do believe that fathers are an undivided part of a family and they should be together with their wives and children at this essential moment. Not only do they help with new tasks, but they also pay attention and affection to both mothers and babies.