In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

It is true that in many countries, the amount of animal species or flora is decreasing. In this essay, I will discuss reasons why we are facing this problem and propose effective solutions to address the issue. There are various reasons why greenery and animals are decreasing in number. Firstly, climate change has some crucial effects on the environment. As a matter of fact temperature is rising very rapidly which contributes to the melting of many continents. As a result, the levels of water are increasing thereby killing a lot of greenery when it reaches the shores. Secondly, deforestation plays a key role in declining of animals and flowers. The destruction of forests has become common in recent years because the consumption of wood and the construction of buildings are expanding very quickly. As a result, a lot of species of animals should abandon their native habitats to survive but many of them die out and become extinct. There are many steps that can be taken to address this issue. I believe that governments and nature protection organizations should institute strict laws against deforestation in some areas. For example, in Ukraine, it is illegal to deforest trees and export them to other parts of the world but unfortunately, there are many organizations that trade trees freely even if it is against the law. At the same time, hunting endangered animals is becoming increasingly popular in some countries. As a result, we lose a variety of animals that contribute to the natural cycle. In addition, there are a lot of influencers like Ilon Mask who are trying to inform society about endangered animals and trees. In conclusion, there is a clear evidence that many factors could be a reason for decreasing the population of animals and herbs. This problem will be progressive if not to take measures to address the issue