Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

Majority of persons these days have easy access to computers and children of nowadays prefer playing video games. Although, technology has advanced in so many ways, making life easy for everyone. There are so many advantages why children enjoy playing video games, however, there are still drawbacks to this. The world is revolving around technology now hereby substituting a stressful life with a stress-free one. One of the main advantages to this is convenience, in that, parents do not need to take their children for outdoor games especially after a stressful week at work. Secondly, another major merit to this is that it is a way of distraction to kids. Children easily get distracted by activities, graphics, and, screenplay, this has helped many families to meet up with house chores, and other daily schedules. For instance, whenever my mother is preparing food during weekends, she always gives my brother play station four to keep him busy. This would not have been so if there were no indoor games. Irrespective of the advantages, the drawbacks are also not hidden. One main disadvantage to this is that there is an emotional attachment to family members such that, the kid hardly socializes with other people in the public. Another demerit is that it can make one lose focus in school work. For example, I have a friend that misses his assignment due to the number of video games she has at home lined up for her every day after school. This cannot be overlooked. In summary, in as much as, technology is advancing and making growth easy for us the setbacks from it cannot be swept under the carpet.