Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

Many individuals want capital punishment for people guilt of vicious offences, while there are others who fell the death sentence is inappropriate in our contemporary society. Is there an ideal method of punishment for people guilty of committing heinous crimes? Let us discuss how capital punishment has its advantages as well as disadvantages and why I fell the death penalty is the only ultimate retort for brutal crimes. Death penalty can be considered unsuitable for various reasons. The strongest argument is that we have no right to kill human beings. Right to live is a basic human right, and no one can infringe this right, irrespective of the person's deed. Moreover, innocent people can face wrongful executions. Such unfair sentences take away the lives of innocent people and make citizens lose faith in the judicial system. And besides, sometimes criminals repent of their acts. In this case, they should be given a second chance to improve themselves. However, there have always been cases of grievous offences committed multiple times by the same person. These offenders are a threat to society and to set an example of complete intolerance towards these acts, the justice system needs to take the most extreme step of issuing a death warrant towards these criminals. For instance, in countries like the middle east where the crime rate is very low, crimes like rape and murder are taken very seriously and dealt with a death sentence. To sum up, although capital punishment has its disadvantages, in my opinion, it is the best way of controlling serious crimes and ensuring peace in the society.