Some people think that the best way to stay fit is to join a gym/health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whilst a group of people believe that the ideal lifestyle is joining a set program in gyms or health clubs, others do not see it necessarily needed. I agree that going to the gym is a good option, however,I think that relying on everyday activities under a couple of conditions such as consistency and adaption can work. On one hand, committing to a planned schedule in a health club can be highly efficient to track a goal for many reasons. Firstly, the availability of trainers during exercising can help with guiding the trainee for the needed workouts. Secondly, exercising with a group can be motivating and pushing to sustain a certain amount of time. That is the reason for example of having 45 to 60 minutes for each class. However, gyms can be both money and time-consuming. On the other hand, someone can stay fit by increasing their daily movements. By staying conscious of the number of calories they eat and burn, as well as the amount of walking they need to do they can keep track of their goal. Adapting new habits to their routine such as jogging every morning, taking the stairs rather than the elevator, parking their cars far from their offices to walk extra steps and taking breaks to move from their desks during work. All the above can help in being fit without going to the gym. To summarize, being in the gym can be pushing to sustain a healthy lifestyle therefore a fitter body. However, this can be achieved by a few adjustments in the daily routine that would make it enough to stay fit.