In some cultures children are often told that can achieve anything if they try hard enough.What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Nowadays many families bring up their children by educating them on how they can get anything if they try their best. There are so many benefits to this which have many impacts in one's growth, however, there are some drawbacks to this way of training. The world is revolving and competitions are increasing by the day, that people need their capability to sustain living in it. Firstly, the main advantage to this method of up-bring is that, the child will grow up to be independent in their thought process, that no matter the challenges life throw at them, they can always survive. Although nothing good comes easily, for example, when a child fails in school and goes home back to their parents, instead of sparking that child, the kid is encouraged not to relent and put more effort in order to achieve the best of life. Nevertheless, this act can motivate someone and make them have the mindset of not giving up no matter what comes his or her way. On the other hand, despite the impact the benefits have made from this type of up-bring, there are still drawbacks that need to be looked at. The main demerit to this is that one may not have any limitations on when to backout from certain activities. For instance, when some people are addicted to lotteries like betting games, that most of them end up selling their properties or even use up their whole savings, hereby, causing damages to their life because they keep running from people that they are in depths. This should be taken seriously. In conclusion, although, there are more positive acts from encouraging children to keep trying until they achieve their dreams, the negative effect should also be considered during this process.