It is better for children if the whole families (e.g. aunts, uncles and grandparents)are involved in the children's upbringing, rather than their fathers and mothers only. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? (disagree)

The nuclear family concept has been widely accepted worldwide, where only parents support their child's holistic development. While kids living in a joint family can have better lives in some people's opinion, I disagree with that notion and support my argument in further paragraphs. To embark with, kids staying in joint families get too much pampering from their grandparents and relatives. A child's personality traits like self-reliance and self-decision making get affected negatively in such an environment. The independence of a child gets affected primarily due to more people's involvement. No decision of a child's life or career can be taken solely by parents or a child, and more opinions mean more confusion. Moreover, parents of a child know what is best for their child and groom them according to their principles and understanding. It can be established in a nuclear family rather than in a joint family. If parents want their child to become more broad minded about societal issues, staying in a joint family can't be an option for them as most grand parents have traditional values. Grandparents' experience could be invaluable, but all of that is taught to the parents, and they can teach their child according to the necessity, rather than the conservatory. To sum up, in the modern world, to succeed, a kid must be self-reliant, extrovert, and need to accept new life approaches, which is not possible if a child lives in a bubbled joint family with conservative thoughts and a lot of pampering.