Some people think that the only way to be successful in business is to have a unique product. Discuss if you agree or disagree.

With the rapid growth of the business and trade across the globe, there has been high-level competition in the market since the last few decades. Because of the boom in industrialization and trade, I believe that there is a need for having a distinctive product or service for the population, to be ahead in this race. With the transformation of the world into a global village, there is an opportunity for business to operate all over the world without constructing a brick-and-mortar office’s or shops. Due to this there is an abundance of the goods and products in the market and people have a lot of choices now. Moreover, the manufactures are in large numbers now to supply the products anywhere in the world, thus making it difficult for anyone to succeed in the business. So, to stand at the top in the market, the product must be unique and far superior to those of competitors to entice the population. For instance, the mobile companies who enjoy the dominance in the markets have distinctive features like memory size, battery back-up duration, processor speed. In addition to the above-mentioned point, the taste and choices of the people are changing with the time and, to be in a row of successful business units, there is a need of being dynamics in today’s fast-paced world. Furthermore, people are always hunting for something new and full of distinctive features so that they can be a symbol of class in society. For example, the fashion trend changes quite fast and the industry is flooded with the manufacturers but there are few top brands that dominate the world fashion industry just because they keep the market busy with the new stylish clothes and accessories. In conclusion, to reach the milestones in the business world today, it is compulsory to have a distinctive product or out of box ideas to provide outstanding services to the clients. I strongly believe that the innovation and advancement that emphasizes the version of any product can guarantee success in the market nowadays.