Recent advances in air travel have focused only on those sitting in upper class and have left other passengers with no benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Developments in the way people travel on planes are always going one step further to make it better. Recently, some advances were made for passengers flying only in the upper class. However, customers on a budget are now receiving no benefits. I believe that both passengers flying in first or economical class have similar benefits but the quality and availability of the services are different. One main benefit for air travellers is to reach long distances, faster and safer. Despite the class people travel, this benefit is delivered to all airline passengers. Also, it is important to highlight that when a new jet is developed, all travellers will receive the same technology. An example which is commonly found in recently built planes is an entertainment system for each passenger, which allows them to use paid internet and also watch movies through a screen placed in their seats. This development is the same for all passengers. Thus, I believe that the most important features of a plane are available for everyone. On the other hand, travelling in executive class means you will find more facilities and amenities. There are considerable differences related to the size and how comfortable a seat is when comparing first and economy class. Also, you will find more services and food options, such as a special and personalized menu, a wide variety of drinks, and a free internet network. Some boarding services also include an exclusive shower and private lounges which help customers to work while travelling. Even though these first - class improvements are much better than what is offered in other cabins, similar benefits are also available in those, such as different options of meals, drinks, and snacks. To conclude, I believe that the development of air travel did not cause any loss of benefits for budget travellers. However, there are differences between upper and lower class related to the offered services and the quality of other facilities and amenities.