Traffic congestion is becoming increasingly problematic in major cities. What solutions can you suggest to help solve the problem?

Road traffic of most major cities nowadays is becoming a serious problem increasing per day. Although, this essay will expanciate about the main problem which includes bad roads and increase populations. It will discuss the solutions as well, which includes provision of better roads and migration of more people to other cities. Globally, road traffic congestion has been an important issue in the world today and it is offten overlooked. Therefore, one of the major cause is due to inavailability of good road structures, in addition, is the over populations in developed cities. Lagos state Nigeria, for instance, has one of the worst transit world wide, that it takes someone over two hours to drive a distance of 400 meters going to their place of work from home, making it is challenging for health workers especially in cases of emergencies. Hence, this can lead to mental and emotional breakdown from the stress. Nevertheless, irrespective of the difficulties of these, there are also solutions to them including provision of good roads and relocating of individuals to other cities. The government should reconstruct the roads and expand it enabling four to six lanes, in addition, immigrants of these cities should relocate to other areas, in order to reduce the crowds. For example, in Abuja city, people spend maximum five to thirty mins to work no matter the distance, since it has different routes and it is less populated. This has encouraged private car owners to drive to work and ease the stress of public transport. In conclusion, thus, here the essay explained how traffic can be caused by poor road network and overcrowding, however, it suggested its solutions which are twofolds: expressway reconstruction and relocation.