Rich countries are getting richer, while poor countries are getting poorer. What are the causes of this and what can be done to solve this problem?

Poor nations are getting behind while rich countries are advancing in the modern world. The main reasons are the lack of information and leadership. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons and solutions to a given problem with some examples. Firstly, lack of awareness has to be the major problem in poorer countries. To put it in another way, more uneducated people in the country leads to a decline in development. For instance, an educated person will assess whether the government is progressing towards development or not. He can analyze what can be done to develop infrastructure. Secondly, the lack of leadership will make a country to go into ruins. For example, Venezuela was one of the richest nations in the world. The fact is that the country is poor at present is because of no leadership. To tackle this problem the government should educate people. Educating people makes the nation to walk in the path of urban civilization. A good illustration of this is Singapore became rich in almost a decade. In addition to this, a nation lead by a good leader is always developing. It is obvious that Singapore is one of the finest countries in the world. This has been not achieved without a good leader. Growth in society always depends on the people as well as politicians. To conclude, education and awareness makes people grow. Although some countries are following in these steps, more countries should take measures to educate their people and create awareness. This has been done with only a good leader.