Many people choose natural healing methods, such as acupuncture and massage therapy to recover from illness. Others prefer to use pharmaceutical drugs prescribe by their doctor for their aliments.

Choosing an effective way of medicine is crucial for many people. Proper medicine treatment brings a person in proper mental and physical conditions which are necessary in terms of social and work adaptivity Although some individuals claim natural treatments such as herbal or massage are preferable, I strongly believe that official medicine is much more effective because of the certain effect and less time recovering. The certain and predictable effect of healing methods is tremendously important for people. It is because individuals must be confident, they are healthy in the nearest time for society contribution and ability to work. Whereas using alternative kinds of medicine has been widespread in recent times, only official pharma investigations such as penicillin and vaccination increased the average human life expectancy. For example, the average life rate was only 23 years 2000 years ago, 26 in the medieval centuries, 26 at the beginning of 18 century and 72 years in the present day after creating meaningful pharmaceutical drugs. Consequently, natural healing methods, which have been used during human history are not as effective as the pharmaceutical drugs prescribed by doctors. Another serious reason for choosing the official way of healing, is the speed of recovery. Reducing healing time is important for jobs and society. In other words, the absence for a long time in social life can bring people serious losses in terms of money, opportunities and relationships and cannot be allowed. Hence, an effective pharmaceutical treatment helps to avoid this problem. To sum up, it is really important to choose the right way of healing. Although massage or acupuncture can bring relief, the official pharmaceutical drugs cope with illness more effectively and fast which is confirmed by statistical investigations and human history.