Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today, trains, cars becoming our essential needs and so on, to use them people need railways and roads. A recent controversy revolves around the question of investments, while building these ways, the government should take into consideration whether railways or roads. This essay supports that railways have a more crucial role than roads, and the government should spend money on railways dramatically. A few observations offer support to consider the investment of railways as a more common option for people. Most railways using for public transport can be used by any citizen of the country because public transportation covers almost all area of the country. Besides that, many people do not have a vehicle, to use roads they have to invest money like purchasing a car. For example, in most country, People can buy a commuter ticket which is available on all trains. Thus, do not require a lot of money. Yes, the mentioned above offer strong arguments, but also consider pollution and global warming. Due to the fact that many railway vehicles use electricity so it means that there is no exhaust emission. Even though some of them use fossil fuels, when the consumption compared to a car or coach it is a very small amount. On the other hand, while building a road many chemicals, such as asphalt has detrimental effects on the environment. To sum up,As I stated above, there are a lot of supportive arguments, and we should not underestimate these opinions. These arguments are significant for both people's budget and effects on the environment.