Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At present, a lot of news agencies are more likely to inform the story that concentrates on negative aspects rather than positive aspects. In this way, an enormous news receiver argued that it is damaging both the person and the overview of the community. I partially agree with these reasons, because I think that there are both positive and negative sides to this matter. To elaborate this more clearly, I will provide my point of view in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the positive aspect of the report that emphasises the problems and emergencies is to remind and recall people and change agents to recognize issues in the community. Especially, The challenges that have a huge impact on plenty of victims, and must be resolved immediately. For example, the newspaper reported a story about a multitude of water in the dam which is caused by heavy rain. In this news, the local people can stay up to date with reporting in order to get themselves ready for urgent evacuation. On the other hand, there is the negative side of reporting that concentrates on the issues and disasters. the people who have been following the news about the problem in society, tend to have a perspective on the obstacle rather than attempting to find the solution to solve the problem. In fact, the way to solve the problem is crucial for every level in the community. For instance, some people have followed the bad news for a long time, and they are finally more likely to get down and not effort to find a solution. In conclusion, news agencies report news that emphasises problems rather than solutions. I provided my opinions to explain this issue, that there are both positive and negative effects. the positive side is to remind people in order to get themselves ready for crisis. the negative side is causing people to get down and not want to seek the solution.