Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

According to a few people, teaching all the students on good parental skill is a wonderful thought. Personally, I disagree with this idea because, firstly, it is too early to teach kids on parenting or its deeds, another considerable reason is, education and health must be their top priorities to concentrate, at any point of time. Learning about parental skills is quite soon for any student in high school, considering their age and maturity levels. Being vulnerable, they are incapable of handling themselves, moreover, family support is extremely necessary to guide and support them in their fresh journeys. For instance, based on some statistics, the percentage of teenagers, found and caught in rash driving and accidents in Ireland, is extremely high and some extra police force has been assigned to handle it. Therefore, their fragile and inconsistent ideology does not require any skills on how to be a good parent, rather teaching them good manners and morals would help them grow up to be a good human being. In addition, education is one of the most necessary elements which need kid's utmost attention. A lot of students, consequently, burnout due to the burden and pressure, handling studies and exams. It is definitely not appropriate to add skills which are not useful to them. For instance, in countries like the United States, most of the kids are opting for psychological assistance to help them handle the educational pressure, as per the doctors. Hence, necessary learning should be concentrated and any extra learning must be kept on hold to minimise their effort and difficulty. To conclude, it is definitely unnecessary to include lessons on being a better parent in high school, for their age as it is a vulnerable state, to manage themselves, and disturbing their academic education by incorporating such teachings would disrupt their academic journey.