Nowadays some individuals behave in an anti-society way, such as committing a crime. In general, it is the society to blame. What causes anti-social behaviours of individuals? Who should be responsible for dealing with it?

In recent times, people have been noticed to behave in ways not appealing to the environment by carrying out offensive acts. While the reasons for this including, but not limited to, unemployment and bad upbringing, will be discussed in this essay, the possible solutions will also be elaborated. From my point of view, joblessness is a major cause of anti-social deeds in society. Also, the way an individual was raised will not be left out. A lot of people who are out of jobs these days end up resorting to crimes and misdemeanour such as robbery for survival in the world today. The home training of a person affects this as well, especially if there were no good morales acquired in childhood. People who were brought up in foster homes without their parents tend to end up becoming a nuisance to their society at large. To illustrate, a recent study was done at the economic and financial crime commission department, Lagos, Nigeria, which showed that the offenders are mostly orphans or those raised by single parents. The bad behaviour of an individual affects the person, the community and the world in totality. Alternatively, despite the causes of these problems, some possible solutions include creating job opportunities, as well as, providing good social support to children without either parents or both. These innovative ideas can go a long way in curbing the level of misdeeds in the communities. For instance, in the United States of America where these structures have been put in place, there is a lot less crime in the country. The government of other countries with a high rate of offenders should emulate this. In conclusion, although the factors contributing to anti-social acts are prominent, the options to solve these problems also exist. This essay discussed the culprits responsible for this and also highlighted a variety of options to reduce the extent of crime in societies to the barest minimum.