Some people say that team sports are more beneficial than individual sports. What are the benefits of playing in a team? How can it help later in life?

Nowadays, sports is considered as one of the most cherished physical recreational activities since it acts as an initiative towards attaining a blissful living, especially in the current fast-paced lifestyle hence a majority of people tend to choose it as their preferred pastime. However, some folks, including me, deem that team-based sports are more beneficial than the unaccompanied ones, as there are certain benefits of playing in groups. In this essay, we will discuss the same along with some references. First and foremost, every player gets a chance to connect with fellow teammates while playing jointly in a crew, thus boosting the pre-existing social network of an individual to a remarkable extent. For instance, a study conducted by York University suggests that various annual sporting events which are sponsored by certain organizations often prove as a medium of fostering the inter-personal relationships between their employees. Secondly, these recurring occurrences aim to strengthen every group’s understanding, thereby have proven effective for team-coordination. Whereas, playing solo often reduces the ability to adapt to a co-existing environment hence promotes self-involvement which hinders the entire concept of socializing. Furthermore, the aforesaid actions not only result in improvising inter-personal relations but also significantly impact an individual's innate characteristics such as patience, motivation, etc. For example, Indian students from North & South regions have to coordinate for their University’s annual project submission, for which they have to overcome numerous challenges like language barrier as well as ensuring timely deliverables, besides also have to curb out of their pre-set comfort zone. This leads to identifying one’s strengths and weaknesses accelerate the process of self-acceptance and performing accordingly for gaining effective resolutions. Nevertheless,the aforementioned challenges often prove advantageous for self-improvement. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that multi-player games are highly advantageous in lieu of single-player based activities. Since the process helps not only in a professional manner but also embarks an everlasting personal achievement which can bloom at any point in time.