Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them continue with their work. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this competitive world, the majority of the artists receive less income, due to the fact that the arts are deprioritized activity in the nation. In order to support them, it is recommended that the government should support them financially for their survival. In my view, I completely disagree with this opinion and will provide relevant information to support my decision in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, arts are considered as cultural activities and treated under the luxurious category in the world. Secondly, it is also opted by very minimal per cent of the population for their survival. However, government spending funds for this kind of activities is not recommended, as there are more important and burning problems exist in society. To exemplify, health and education are utmost important categories to be prioritized, so that the majority of the citizens under the poverty line can be treated with sophisticated medical facilities and valuable education. On the flip side, artists can horn their skill sets in different magnitudes, so that the chances for the new opportunities will arise so that the income. In addition, our nation is indirectly supporting the artists in various areas by providing the right platforms to learn and sharpen their skills. For example, there is an artist in the Telugu film industry, who acquired multiple talents at the same time, like, singing, dancing, performing magic shows and basically, he is a comedian. To summarize, yes, artists and encouragement to the artistic cultures is important to the society. But, the government should not be burdened for taking care of the artists. Instead, the funds can be utilised for many more pressing problems that are existing in the society at present.